Back to All Events

American Composers Orchestra

Friday, October 16, 2015 @ 8 PM at Winter Garden at Brookfield Place, New York City

This event is free and open to the public.

Sonic: Sounds of a New Century
Judd Greenstein: My City

George Manahan, conductor
with JACK Quartet and DM Stith, vocals

We reconnect with the American Composers Orchestra following the fun we had at Carnegie Hall in 2014, which The New York Times called “an alluring performance by an excellent choir that has made a name for itself in recent years as a champion of new music.” On this program, we’ll hear four world premieres by Angélica Negrón, Andy Akiho, Alex Mincek, and Judd Greenstein’s My City, featuring an octet from The Crossing. A collaboration with ACO’s New York Stories and WNYC New Sounds Live.

Earlier Event: September 12
Bonhoeffer of Thomas Lloyd
Later Event: October 18
Reprise 1